“Olden days” fashion

I was recently on the Topshop website and my nan came in and said “Jees! That’s what I used to wear in like the 40’s!” I immediately googled 40’s fashion and fell in love. It is so quirky yet feminine. The knee length dresses, jumpers with collars, big poofy hair, long coats. It’s just GORGEOUS! So I will let you join me in the drooling fest and show you the pictures!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Aren’t you already in love?! The big hair and the circular glasses with the blouses. Divine. GIVE ME A TIME MACHINE AND LET ME BE A 40’S GIRL!

Image

Image

Can you see the heels at the back? The brogues? I want them.

Image

Image

Image

Image

So that’s it! Have you fallen in love as much as I have?

4 responses to ““Olden days” fashion

  1. AH I KNOW I LOVE 40’s FASHION!
    I feel like it’s so unappreciated, and yet it is so awesome.
    I love the wedges and the hair and the skirts and everything. It’s all just absolutely stunning.
    I actually found a teenage girl’s 1940’s photo album, It has her and her friends and fashion I would absolutely DIE for. I also have a whole bunch of their senior pictures. I have no idea who they belonged to (she wasn’t related to my family), but I fall in love every time I look through it! Perhaps I should post pictures of it?

    http://psychedelicdaisy.blogspot.com

  2. I love the 40’s!! It’s my favorite era, along with the 30’s, 50’s, 70’s.. I just love all the eras! They’re all so unique.

Leave a comment